Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Proxy component throwing error (Uncaught TypeError: window.CQ.CoreComponents is undefined)

Level 2

Hi - I've been struggling with my proxy Accordion component for a few days now.  I've tested many different scenarios with varying degrees of success.  From the simplest setup with only the single component node (allowing everything from /libs to be referenced), to copying all files (from GitHub) to my proxy component - I'm always getting JS errors in my browser console (depending on the scenario, the errors are related to window.CQ, CQ.CoreComponents, or Coral being undefined).  Note that I can successfully add, configure, and preview the component - it's just some of the editing/runtime functionality that is not working.

I am new to AEM, and am working on a project setup by a third party (which is no longer available).  I was instructed to create a /clientlibs/site/webpack.include.js file to load the component less/js (instead of relying on the supplied .txt files) due to 'the way the project is setup' - which helped - but I have a feeling this 'setup' is the main reason the CQ/Coral objects/items aren't 'available' to the JS.

Any guidance would be very much appreciated.

Using AEM 6.5.5.0

8 Replies

Level 4

Hello @Blaiirrr ,

It seems the issue with author mode only. So custom javascript is loading in author mode and causing this JS issue, there are 2 ways to check the component level 

custom javascript:

1.  Do you have any extra clientlib  javascript for this Accordion proxy component,  check "extraClientlibs" property on cq:dialog node if node is there.

2. Is there any "clientlib" folder under this proxy component.? 

Let me if you need more.  

Level 2