In the production environment livecopy page, the user hits the “detach” button without knowing the risk, We tried many ways to get it back but we are unable to rollback it again because Detach option permanently removes the live relationship between a live copy and its source(blueprint) page. (we tested in my local environment)
Would you please help us is there any way to get the same live copy page back? And also please help us on below scenario.
Even after detach the live copy relationship, we can see blueprint (ex: /content/we-retail/language-masters/en/men ) option, and we did rollout for below men page (we already detached the live copy for men page)
we can see the "men_msm_moved" is created when the a rollout action is triggered and it doesn't have the any live copy relationship and content is being rolled out to a livecopy where an identically named resource is located (us/en/men).
Men page:- (live copy has been created )
MSM_MOVED_Men page:- (no livecopy relation)
Now we need to move the content from us/en/men_msm_moved to us/en/men. Because all old content (parent page content along with used added extra content) is available in us/en/men_msm_moved and live copy relation is with us/en/men page.
Unfortunately, detach action is permanent and non-reverisble.
Detach option permanently removes the live relationship between a live copy and its source/blueprint page. All MSM-relevant properties are removed from the live copy and the live copy pages become a standalone copy.