Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

HELP PLEASE! I have a page in CQ that I can not delete

Level 2

HELP! I have a page in CQ that I can not delete. I have deleted all the other pages that cascade below. I have deleted all others in the same tree..BUT I can not delete the actual page. I also have deleted everything within the page. Still no luck. When I select delete, it asks me if I am sure. I click on yes....and then "loading" spins infinitely.

22 Replies

Level 7

have you checked the error log? What kind of error you are getting over there?

Also make sure that the page your are trying to delete is not referenced anywhere else. In that scenario it wont allow you to delete the page.

Thanks

Tuhin

Level 2

Thanks so much for replying! I'm a newbie, so how do I check to see where it is referenced...and where the errors are? I have selected the "references" under tools but the box opens up blank. So im assuming it is not referenced. I should also qualify that I am using this tool as an admin/user, but not super user....so is there something back end that I cant access? THANKS!!!!

Level 10

As @Tuhin mentioned, please check the logs for any errors.

Also, please try once after refreshing the instance.

Thanks..I have refreshed multiple times...I have closed out and restarted AEM. I have tried for multiple days / sessions with no luck

Level 10

Delete the page node under /content - that will delete the page. 

Thanks Scott!I have attempted that many times with no luck. All other pages delete fine. This one is not cooperating.

When I attempt to "move" to change the name or actually move, the "loading references" just spins and spins too...

It finally stopped spinning and gave me an error prompt but no error. It simply has an exclamation point icon in a yellow triangle.

Level 7