Expand my Community achievements bar.

Could not save profile data while submitting the Campaign Form date

Community Advisor

I am very new to the Campaigns, as part of POC we are doing the profiles update in Campain from AEM to campaign.

while trying to save the profile date I am seeing this exception.

Could not save profile data.

Cannot serve request to /content/mso/my--email-profile.html in com.day.cq.mcm.campaign.servlets.SaveProfileServlet

Request Progress:

Thanks In advance

4 Replies

Level 1

Hi I have the same Problem.

I successfully connected AEM 6.4 with my Adobe Campaign Standard Sandbox.

I built the form according to GitHub - Adobe-Marketing-Cloud/aem-adobecampaign-forms-sample: Sample Adobe Campaign Form Page Templ...

When I try to save a profile I get the following Log:

02.05.2019 11:16:21.002 *INFO* [82.135.100.226 [1556788580821] POST /content/we-retail/forms/subscribe-newsletter-acs.html HTTP/1.1] com.day.cq.mcm.campaign.impl.CampaignConnectorImpl Requested: /jssp/nms/amcStoreProfile.jssp - data: encryptedPK=&key=email&keyValue=&data={"lastName":"Test1","email":"form1@test1.com","firstName":"Form1"}&insert=true&mapping=profile&resource=profile&__sessiontoken=***

02.05.2019 11:16:21.003 *ERROR* [82.135.100.226 [1556788580821] POST /content/we-retail/forms/subscribe-newsletter-acs.html HTTP/1.1] com.day.cq.mcm.campaign.servlets.SaveProfileServlet Could not save profile data

com.day.cq.mcm.campaign.ConnectionException: Unexpected status code (expected 200, was 500)

Community Advisor

Hi, I am able to resolve this.

I had a form issue which is form End is supposed to be after the form fields.. in my case in jcr:content it is next to the form start. Once I have updated my firm I can be able to submit the form.

Enable the DEBUG log level for the campaign logger. That will gives more details of the problem.

Thanks

Level 1

Hi thank you.

I checked my jcr, and it seems to be correct. The form end is after all text fields.