Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Could not build Package "no space left in device" when building packages via crxde or curl command AEM 6.1

Level 3

Hi Community and Staffs,

I'm new to AEM6.1 and just want to seek help from here. I am building packages recently using crxde package manager and curl commands, however, I have encountered an error that does not allow me to build packages anymore. I deleted the package that I've built everytime and now I am confused that I've encountered this error. Am I doing it right? How can I free up space and on what directory should I free up?

Can someone help me regarding with this matter? Any answer is really appreciated. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Alvin

29 Replies

Level 10

Cleanup/Increase the temp directory space however you've configured it, either /tmp on linux/Mac or if you pass it via cmd line to AEM using -Djava.io.tmpdir=/path/to/tmpdir

Level 3

Hi ,

Thank you for your answer., can you elaborate on how can I cleanup the temp directory space?  where can I find the /tmp? thank you

Level 10

Check the AEM start script (bat/sh/command line/terminal) 

Do you see any parameter like this one    -Djava.io.tmpdir=</path/to/tmpdir>

If yes, then /path/to/tmpdir  is the configured temp directory for your AEM instance.

Otherwise, on mac/linux - check the size of /tmp or delete everything under /tmp to create some space.

If you're using Win, then open '%temp%' in Run command and cleanup/delete files and create more space in temp directory.

Level 3

Hi ,

Thank you for your quick response, is /tmp accessible via localhost:4502/crx/de? I am using linux

Level 10

that is via filesystem

open terminal and check the size of /tmp

df -h /tmp

Level 3

Hi ,

it returned this result:

dev/xdva1

Total size : 7.8gb

Used size : 7.7gb