Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Could not build Package "no space left in device" when building packages via crxde or curl command AEM 6.1

Level 3

Hi Community and Staffs,

I'm new to AEM6.1 and just want to seek help from here. I am building packages recently using crxde package manager and curl commands, however, I have encountered an error that does not allow me to build packages anymore. I deleted the package that I've built everytime and now I am confused that I've encountered this error. Am I doing it right? How can I free up space and on what directory should I free up?

Can someone help me regarding with this matter? Any answer is really appreciated. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Alvin

29 Replies

Community Advisor

Hey Alvin,

It's always best to take backup before deleting anything from anywhere and then delete files.

As you can see the files here are quite large, e.g. package manager has attempted to create 3.0 Gb package, which is quite a big package, you need to:

1. remove these temporary files
  2. choose smaller folder in aem

If you want to copy gigabytes please look at How to use the VLT Tool which offers large repository copy functionality.

Regards,

Peter

Level 3

Hi PuzanovsP​,

Yes I tried to build package that is more than 3gb, can you clarify on how does vaultpack created within my tmp? Thank you so much

Community Advisor

In two words, this is how vlt is used by AEM and this is how it's implemented in AEM,

For further details, nothing can explain better then official documentation[1] and source code[2]

[1] Jackrabbit Filevault - Overview

[2] GitHub - apache/jackrabbit-filevault: Mirror of Apache Jackrabbit FileVault

Regards,

Peter

Level 3

Hi PuzanovsP​,