Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

AEM 6.5 - Setting Default Tags

Level 2

Note: I'm a front-end developer and not a java developer. If this needs to be handled in the backend, please let me know.

I'm working on a project that allows filterable tags. There are some tags I'd like to have populated by default, without the content creator having to find and select them. Is there a way to do that in the .context.xml dialog? Attached is my current code and what it looks like in the dialog box.

Use case: I have 2 tags selected. Is there a way to have them populated by default without having to click the checkbox and find them?

tags in xmltags in xmlcurrent tags in dialogcurrent tags in dialog

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 4

Yes, you can use cq:template node in the below component to populate default values.

cq:template has the type nt:unstructured, it allows you to define a complex node with a set of properties and children.

It's a node you create as a child of your component definition. This content will be used as default values whenever you drop a new instance of the component from the sidekick.

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 4

Yes, you can use cq:template node in the below component to populate default values.

cq:template has the type nt:unstructured, it allows you to define a complex node with a set of properties and children.

It's a node you create as a child of your component definition. This content will be used as default values whenever you drop a new instance of the component from the sidekick.