Expand my Community achievements bar.

We are excited to introduce our latest innovation to enhance the Adobe Campaign user experience — the Adobe Campaign v8 Web User Interface!

Schémas / Input forms

Level 2

Hello everybody

I am a beginner in the adobe Campaign tool, I have an idea of a simple project but I do not know how to do it on the platform.

firstly, I’m sorry for my English, just tried to understand me.

Step 1: create an open dbEnum.

Step 2: Create a schema Template of type content, using the dbEnum.

Step 3: create two schemas DB, Email and Block, with a link between the two schemas (an Email contains one or more blocks).

Step 4: Create a typed form that contains both schemas, but block type list? with the buttons (add, delete, filter, search).

• so that I can add or delete a block from an email.

Step 5:

- query Email to get global attributes.

- query Block to loop on all the blocks.

To display the contents of an Email X (the dbEnum) with its Blocks in the first Template schema.

what I have done:

for the first step: Administration ----> Platform ----> itemized Lists ----> Add

for the second step: Administration ----> Configuration ----> Data Schemas ----> Add ---> Create a schema for the content management

<attribute dbEnum = "email" label = "Name" length = "10" name = "name" type = "string" />

for the third step:

Email:

<key name = "emailDB">

<keyfield xpath = "@ name" />

</ Key>

<attribute dbEnum = "email" label = "Name" length = "10" name = "name" type = "string" />

<attribute label = "Title" length = "150" name = "title" type = "string" />

<attribute label = "Paragraph" name = "paragraph" type = "string" />

Block:

<key name = "id">

<keyfield xpath = "@ blockId" />

</ Key>

<attribute advanced = "true" label = "Block ID" name = "blockId" type = "long" />

<element label = "HTML code" name = "code" type = "html" />

that's what I could do

7 Replies

Level 10

Hi,