Expand my Community achievements bar.

We are excited to introduce our latest innovation to enhance the Adobe Campaign user experience — the Adobe Campaign v8 Web User Interface!

Could not Automate Adobe Campaign Client Console using HP UFT

Level 1

I am a Test Engineer currently working on Adobe Campaign Client Console v6.1 Neolane. I want to automate the process of creating Campaigns in Adobe Campaign Client Console at UI level. I tried using HP UFT but the object spy doesn't detect the Console elements.Can anyone suggest me any software which I can use to automate the process of creating the campaigns,creating metadata,creating linedata,running  the campaign,etc. Does the web version of Adobe Campaign provide an option to create Campaigns so that I can try with using Selenium?

7 Replies

Employee Advisor

Hi Shashank,

AFAIK automation testing is not possible on Campaign Console and the web version of V6 is limited in features.

There is another product of Campaign called Adobe Campaign Standard which is fully web based. You can automate tests using Selenuim.

Regards,

Vipul

Level 1

Does the same settings and features which are there on Client Console are available in Adobe Campaign Standard? Since I have to explain this to my client could you please highlight some important points which how Adobe Campaign Standard (Web Based) can be more useful then the Client Console? Also are there any differences with the licensing (in terms of costs and duration) for both the products?

Employee Advisor

Hi Shashank,

ACS is a completely different product altogether. If you client has already purchased V6, buying ACS is like getting into a completely new deal.

ACS is a scaled down version of V6 and the features are limited when compared to V6.

The questions related to ACS are best suited for a discussion with the Customer Success Manager or the Sales rep who was involved in the initial buying of product.

Regards,

Vipul

Level 1

Hi Vipul