Expand my Community achievements bar.

Announcing the launch of new sub-community for Campaign Web UI to cater specifically to the needs of Campaign Web UI users!
SOLVED

Dynamic Date in Subject and email body

Level 2

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Adobe Campaign Manager and I'm trying to use dynamic date in the email subject and email body. By dynamic date I meant is - days in month followed by month name - i.e. 30 September, 31 October and so on. Also, needs to consider February as a special case. Can anyone please tell me how I can do this in the email template? I can create HTML file and use javascript within the HTML but I'm not sure whether it is permissible to use such HTML as email delivery HTML in ACM. Also, what can be done for subject line with such dynamic date ? 

Your help and guidance will really help me.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 6

Another implementation way

<%
function daysInMonth(today) {
     return new Date(today.getFullYear(), today.getMonth(), 0).getDate();
}
var today = new Date();
%>

<%= daysInMonth(today) %> <%= formatDate (today, "%Bl") %>

View solution in original post

36 Replies

Level 2

Thank you for your reply. How to use format date for dynamic month in subject? Also, how to fetch number of days in a particular month and current month as dynamic one in the email body?

Community Advisor

Hi @vinay049 

You can try the following.

It works for me.

Subject:  welcome email - <%= formatDate(new Date(), "%Bl") %>

Body: <%= formatDate(new Date(), "%2D %Bl %4Y") %> 

Cheers,

Deb

Level 2

Thank you for your reply, Deb.

For subject line - this will work.

For body - let me clarify what I'm trying to do. I want to display max number of days in the current month, current month name and current year. For example, 30 September, 31 October, 30 November and so on. February - it will be trickier month. I'm trying to figure out how to do this.

Level 2

Hi Anthony,

Tank you so much for your reply and suggestion.