Question on - Shared Project

lilyz10577351

29-01-2018

Hi,

As I share a project with my marketing partner, looks like they can change and save the project as well.  Is there any place in Adobe analytics workspace that we can set up to make sure that they won't be able to make changes to the original version of the project? 

Thank you for your help,

Lily

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

PratheepArunRaj

Moderator

29-01-2018

Dear Lilly,

The shared person can either 'Save' or 'Save As' the changes they made in Workspace i.e. They can edit your Workspace Project.

1406199_pastedImage_0.png

In Workspace, the option to restrict the shared users from saving the project is not available right now.

Can you check Curate and Share a Project ? Hope it deals with some restriction.

Thank You!

Arun

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

vijayakumar_raj

02-02-2018

Dear Lily,

Interesting question, If you share your original workspace project to other individual user, it won't be affect your original workspace until he or she can logged into your user id and change the original workspace.

Like you know by sharing other reports in Dashboard or Custom Reports to other users.

Hope this helps!

Thanks,

Vijay

nikitaf2673776

29-01-2018

The people you share the project are able to save their changes as a new project (save as...). They are not able to save changes to the original project.