Consider this scenario:
1) User A has access to Adobe Analytics using legacy login system and has automated reports (e.g. via Report Builder or Data Warehouse) scheduled to run every week forever.
2) A system Admin updates User A's account to Admin Console / Experience Cloud login. Legacy login may or may not be deleted.
Does User A have to do anything to make sure that automated report continues to go out?
Automated reports should continue to go out.
If system admins want to delete any user, they should first transfer the components under the account to any of the active users, else all of it will be lost.