Edit right for shared project

B-new

09-07-2019

Hello,

If I share a project to my colleagues, only the admin can edit and save it.

All other users can only "save as".

Can you please let me know what is the permission to give them the right to do this?

Thank you,

Vadim

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

kumararajak

12-07-2019

Dear KR,

Yes, if you are an Admin you need to grant the access to the users as per the below screenshot

Capture3.JPG

In Adobe Analytics Workspace, you cannot give them read/write only access.

If the user has the Permission that includes 'Analysis Workspace Access' and 'Analysis Workspace:Save As Template', they can Save and edit your Workspace project.

If the user has the Permission that only includes 'Analysis Workspace Access' and not 'Analysis Workspace:Save As Template', they can only 'Save As' or 'Copy' the Project in their Dashboard to edit.

Hope this Helps

Regards,

Kumararaja K

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Balaji_V

09-07-2019

Hi,

A shared project can save their changes as a new project (save as...). They are not able to save changes in the original project. Until you share your login credential.

You can even share the project link, can be open if your colleagues have a login.

1787336_pastedImage_0.png

Please check on this link https://docs.adobe.com/content/help/en/analytics/analyze/analysis-workspace/curate-share/curate.html

Thanks,

Balaji

harish_kumar

Employee

11-07-2019

If you Add user account in Admin tab of the product profile that user account will automatically get the permission to edit the workspace project shared with them. However, normal user only get option to "save as" option for the project shared by admin user account.

B-new

11-07-2019

I'm sorry but you are not replying to my question.

I do not want to "save as" and every time create a other version of the shared project.

I want that all my team works together on the same shared project. I want to be able to affect the original project.

What access should I give them for this?

Thank you for your help,

Vadim

Balaji_V

11-07-2019

Dear KR,

In default, workspace provides an editing option when the project shared to anyone, so no need to grant any additional access.

however, the changes made by the other users will not affect the original project.

Thanks,

Balaji