currently we are using the Adobe ID for our users. We would like to know what happens if we delete the user when he leaves the company. Is there any opportunity for the user to have access to our data after deletion? Is there any way for the user to store our data in third countries? We only have to make sure, that everything is GDPR compliant and the user has no option to use the data afterwards. In the future we want to use the Enterprise ID but this is not possible at the moment. So hopefully you can tell me in the meantime which rights the user has and what he can do with our data.
Once the user with Adobe ID is deleted from Experience cloud admin console for your company means that user won't have any product access then that user won't be able to login to any product or its data for your company.