Remove Marketing & Site Operations dashboards

Avatar

Avatar

csutter3

Avatar

csutter3

csutter3

12-02-2010

New user accounts automatically have the Marketing & Site Operations dashboards added to their account. These dashboards reference the first reportsuite set up in a login company.  In my case those are old reportsuites, none of my users have access to them and it just adds confusion when someone logs in for the first time, clicks on a dashboard and gets access denied errors.

7 Comments

Avatar

Avatar

jong77078602

Avatar

jong77078602

jong77078602

12-02-2010

Carmen,

 

Would something like this work?  I've added this section to the Add New User screen:

 

default dashboards.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

This gives the administrator control over whether the default dashboards will even be created  If they are, they can select which report suite to use to populate the dashboard content.

Avatar

Avatar

jdnyland

Avatar

jdnyland

jdnyland

12-02-2010

Avatar

Avatar

csutter3

Avatar

csutter3

csutter3

14-02-2010

Hi Jonny

 

This would work since I know there are probably some clients that like the default dashboards and giving admins the option is a nice compromise.

 

Thanks so much for the quick action on this

Carmen

Avatar

Avatar

jong77078602

Avatar

jong77078602

jong77078602

19-02-2010

Avatar

Avatar

jong77078602

Avatar

jong77078602

jong77078602

23-02-2010

This option will be available in the 14.7 release of SiteCatalyst.

Avatar

Avatar

phils71661113

Avatar

phils71661113

phils71661113

18-03-2010

Will we be able to fix this for existing users? (without logging in as them)

Avatar

Avatar

BretGundy

Employee

Avatar

BretGundy

Employee

BretGundy
Employee

08-04-2010

There are two features that make your wish come true.

 

1. When creating a new user, you'll see a checkbox, giving you the option to create those default dashboards or not.

2.  For existing users, in the Admin Console under User Management, you can now transfer account items (such as dashboards) to another user. This means, you can move a dashboard from any user to your account, then delete that dashboard.

 

Enjoy!