Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us for the next Community Q&A Coffee Break on Tuesday April 23, 2024 with Eric Matisoff, Principal Evangelist, Analytics & Data Science, who will join us to discuss all the big news and announcements from Summit 2024!

Segment based on previous visit

Level 8

nHi There,

I have been using Analytics for a couple of years but I have never been able to get the following segment to work - I have looked on Adobe's guide but I just cannot seem to get the answer.

What I am looking to do is create a segment that shows me visitors who have visited in the last week but have not purchased in the prior visit. The question I am trying to answer is "how many people return to the site if they get an error". Getting an error can be dealt with later but tryingvisit so for example customer does the following:

1st Jan     Visits without a Purchase          <     This would not be valid

2nd Jan     Visits without a Purchase          <     This would be valid

3rd Jan     Visits with a Purchase               <     This would be valid

1st Jan     Visits with a Purchase               <     This would not be valid

2nd Jan     Visits without a Purchase          <     This would not be valid

3rd Jan     Visits with a Purchase               <     This would not be valid

Thanks

Dave

6 Replies

Employee Advisor

Exclude visit container where orders exist

then after 1 visit

Include visit container where page views exists

would that work?

Level 8

Hi Gigazelle,

This looks promising however would this require a visitor or visit level segment? I ask as we would want to build a daily rolling report in workspace and I fear a visitor segment may break this.

Thanks

Dave

Level 2